Contact your Local Green Belt Forester

Green Belt foresters are located throughout Ireland, with their head office located in Virginia, County Cavan. Speak to your local forestry expert for the best advice on establishing your forest, harvesting your timber or securing a forestry investment.

Green Belt Head Quarters

049 8548000

Out of Hours Voice Mail 049 4306965

reception@greenbelt.ie

Company Management

Company Management
Mossie Ryan

Managing Director

086 2588285

049 8548000

mryan@greenbelt.ie

Imelda Connolly

CEO

087 4582244

049 85 48000

iconnolly@greenbelt.ie

Northern Region

Northern Region
George Beirne

Forester

086 2532326

Gerard Dunne

Forester

086 6012200

049 8548000

gdunne@greenbelt.ie

Paddy Gallagher

Forester

086 2588057

pgallagher@greenbelt.ie

Hugo McCormick

Operations Director

086 2592651

049 8548000

hugo@greenbelt.ie

Joe Tansey

Forester

086 2599190

jtansey@greenbelt.ie

Western Region

Western Region
Aaron Browne

Forester

086 254 3974

aaron@greenbelt.ie

Emily Fair

Ecologist

087 165 4296

efair@greenbelt.ie

Emily is a highly qualified Ecologist who has been a valuable addition to our service offering. Emily hails from Canada and has lived and worked in Ireland for many years now. She enjoys the outdoors and spending time in nature. Emily is a great person and is highly skilled in delivering ecological services,...

Ronan Gallagher

Forester

085 1454459

ronan@greenbelt.ie

Ronan is an excellent young forester, living and working in County Mayo. His roles covers the North West and he has established forests for many happy clients. Ronan has an excellent work ethic and is extremely personable and professional.

Mike Moroney

Forester

087 3291068

mmoroney@greenbelt.ie

Mike is from County Clare and has been a valued member of the team for more than 12 years now. He is skilled at land acquisitions, forestry management and horticultural and landscaping services. Mike is a diligent and hard working character that will ensure the work is completed to exacting standards.

Harvesters

Harvesters
Chris Byrne

Harvesting Forester

086 2593130

Chris@greenbelt.ie

Southern Region

Southern Region
Angus Dingwall

Forester

0868356095

angus@greenbelt.ie

Angus is a passionate outdoors person, who enjoys trekking and hill walking. He grew up across the Welsh Valleys and Scottish highlands and has settled now in County Limerick. Angus joined Green Belt in January 2023, with a high level of expertise in forestry management, establishment and extensive knowledge of...

Billy Doyle

Forester

087 397 8794

bdoyle@greenbelt.ie

Billy is a recent forestry graduate with excellent results track record. He has acquired varied experience in all aspects of forestry during his course work and related work experience. Billy is professional and diligent and will work hard with you.

Alan Farrelly

Forester

087 2776233

afarrelly@greenbelt.ie

Alan lives in the beautiful West Cork and has many years of experience and knowledge in forestry establishment and timber harvesting. A man from the area, he is well known and has built up a great reputation for excellent work and satisfied customers.

Gerard Moroney

Southern Regional Manager

086 8380915

gmoroney@greenbelt.ie

Investment

Investment
Maurice Ryan

Director, Business Development

087 6753097

049 8548000

maurice@greenbelt.ie

Maurice is passionate about forestry as a solution for climate change. Engaging with stakeholders and a collaborative approach to find a solution is the most progressive way to exceed our goals. He is married and has 2 young children.