Contact your Local Green Belt Forester

Green Belt foresters are located throughout Ireland, with their head office located in Virginia, County Cavan. Speak to your local forestry expert for the best advice on establishing your forest, harvesting your timber or securing a forestry investment.

Green Belt Head Quarters

049 8548000

Out of Hours Voice Mail 049 4306965

reception@greenbelt.ie

Company Management

Company Management
Mossie Ryan

Managing Director

086 2588285

049 8548000

mryan@greenbelt.ie

Imelda Connolly

CEO

087 4582244

049 85 48000

iconnolly@greenbelt.ie

Northern Region

Northern Region
George Beirne

Forester

086 2532326

Gerard Dunne

Forester

086 6012200

049 8548000

gdunne@greenbelt.ie

Paddy Gallagher

Forester

086 2588057

pgallagher@greenbelt.ie

Hugo McCormick

Operations Director

086 2592651

049 8548000

hugo@greenbelt.ie

Joe Tansey

Forester

086 2599190

jtansey@greenbelt.ie

Western Region

Western Region
Aaron Browne

Forester

086 254 3974

aaron@greenbelt.ie

Emily Fair

Ecologist

087 165 4296

efair@greenbelt.ie

Ronan Gallagher

Forester

087 7512125

ronan@greenbelt.ie

Mike Moroney

Forester

087 3291068

mmoroney@greenbelt.ie

Harvesters

Harvesters
Chris Byrne

Harvesting Forester

086 2593130

Chris@greenbelt.ie

Southern Region

Southern Region
Billy Doyle

Forester

087 397 8794

bdoyle@greenbelt.ie

Billy is a recent forestry graduate with excellent results track record. He has acquired varied experience in all aspects of forestry during his course work and related work experience. Billy is professional and diligent and will work hard with you.

Alan Farrelly

Forester

087 2776233

afarrelly@greenbelt.ie

Gerard Moroney

Southern Regional Manager

086 8380915

gmoroney@greenbelt.ie

Eastern Region

Eastern Region
David Mortimer

Forester

0868356095

David.mortimer@greenbelt.ie

Investment

Investment
Maurice Ryan

Director, Business Development

087 6753097

049 8548000

maurice@greenbelt.ie

Maurice is passionate about forestry as a solution for climate change. Engaging with stakeholders and a collaborative approach to find a solution is the most progressive way to exceed our goals. He is married and has 2 young children.